Sometimes not all FBS starts out fun!

Today was a Beautiful Sunday to be outside. However, I am really watching my money so instead of spending money we stayed home. Of course my son gets bored. It took some thinking on my part but I came up with a plan….

We are going to do a scavenger hunt.

Only there was a twist.

We we hunting for things in the garage.

My main goal was to get the garage cleaned out and this was going to kill two birds with one stone. My son has a great deal of toys that he is no longer using that are stored in the garage and I was determined to get them out of there. We started with something simple….. find a hammer. Once we found a hammer (where it didn’t belong) we would put it where it did belong. Then we moved on to harder things…. lets find your talking stuffed bear. This could only be found by going through bags of stuffed animals. As he would pull them out we separated them into give and keep piles. We kept moving forward trying to find things here and there. It took about 5 hours but it was done. My garage is cleaned out. The car can finally return to it and we have a great collection for PVA (Paralyzed Veterans Assoc). Even though it didnt start out as a “fun” idea it became what we made it…. a great time!

This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

