Hello World!!!

I have often been asked “How do you do all that you do?” So…. I thought that I would start a blog to be able to share the hints and tricks that I figured out.

I’ll tell you a little bit about me so that you know what my background is. I am an ONLY parent to a very active 8 year old boy. I am surrounded by an amazing “support system” at home. My parents are amazingly supportive with everything. It is difficult, financially, to do all the things we want to do on a single income. I learned, quickly, what humility is and that it is perfectly fine to say NO. I also learned that if you want to take that big Disney trip you have to plan ahead for it. That might means you have to eat at home more that usual, cut back on the “extras”, find the “deals of the week” or give your kids more responsibilities around the house to earn more money towards your trip. I think that teaching your kids about maintaining finances early is a great thing!Image

I hope that this blog will give you helpful ideas to do what I call FBS (Family Bonding Stuff) that wont break the bank but will build memories that are priceless! I will also throw in ideas that will help you with your household “chores” so that you minimize your time on those things and you will be able to MAXIMIZE your family time. Everyone has their “secrets” but I am NOT KEEPING MINE ANY LONGER!!!!

I hope that you enjoy this blog and please let me know the ideas you have and I will gladly incorporate them into my blog.

This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

